Stayed last week for 3 nights and had two rooms rented. Definitely not up to cleanliness standards even for a very cheap motel which this was not. Housekeeping and customer service are our top priorities and a situation like this is unacceptable. Room types may vary. Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Our guest rooms undergo monthly exterminations and staff are continuously monitoring the rooms. Hi Zachfireman1, Thank you for finding the time to share the details of your recent visit to the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. rocky waters motor hotel gatlinburg, rocky waters hotel, rocky waters gatlinburg, rocky waters inn gatlinburg. Own or manage this property? We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Nearby attractions include Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (0.3 miles), Smoky Tours (0.7 miles), and Great Smoky Mountains National Park (0.3 miles). again I ask "how much?" There was no hair dryer to dry our hair. Our guest rooms undergo monthly exterminations and staff are continuously monitoring the rooms. Rocky Waters Motor Inn Gatlinburg has simple, comfortable … Ok but you charge 150 a night for a below standard hotel. The free breakfast is a short walk to Days Inn, and it’s better than the average continental breakfast: Oatmeal, sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles with an assortment of yogurt, breads, and … There were no matches provided for the fire and we were given two wash clothes for bathing. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Ok check out I understand but we checked in at 530pm bc the room was not cleaned. The room was clean but very very out dated. Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms. Rocky Waters Motor Inn, Gatlinburg: See 385 traveller reviews, 202 user photos and best deals for Rocky Waters Motor Inn, ranked #46 of 72 Gatlinburg hotels, rated 3.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. No soap. We aim to provide excellent customer service for all of our guests and are so happy you noticed. Response from Salima Myrfield, Other at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. Couples … she repeated herself and then accused me of getting a prior quote from her. Hi Kristie, Thank you for your comments. hotel. When we arrived we are told our room was not cleaned and we had to wait. We … We apologize for any inconvenience you and your family experienced during your visit. We will be taking your comments into consideration for improvements to our daily operations. I accept the price, pay and retreat t our room. The room was clean but very very out dated. Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay. her: I am so sorry let me get you another room me: no, we were just here for 1 night, I just thought you should know you've got a problem with roaches here. When we returned I saw the 1st roach. Not in the least bit friendly, helpful or professional. Guest feedback is a critical part of our daily operations and we appreciate you highlighting areas for improvement. Thank you! Does Rocky Waters Motor Inn have any great views? This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. We arrived at the hotel at 330. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Rocky Waters Motor Inn: AVOID - See 385 traveller reviews, 190 candid photos, and great deals for Gatlinburg, TN, at Tripadvisor. Rocky Waters Motor Inn: Great - See 375 traveler reviews, 172 candid photos, and great deals for Rocky Waters Motor Inn at Tripadvisor. The balcony over the river adds to the peacefulness of the Smoky Mountains! Definitely not up to cleanliness standards even for a very cheap motel which this was not. What are some restaurants close to Rocky Waters Motor Inn? Our room was on the front facing the traffic and all we heard all night was the traffic going up the road. What are some of the property amenities at Rocky Waters Motor Inn? Now £32 on Tripadvisor: Rocky Waters Motor Inn, Gatlinburg. Rocky Waters Motor Inn - Offering a sunbathing terrace, a picnic area and a golf course, Rocky Waters Motor Inn is located next to Guinness World Records Adventure with quick access to a … again I ask "how much?" WiFi and parking … We will pass it on to our team to ensure that we are making the positive changes needed. Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. We will be taking your comments into consideration for improvements to our guest experience. Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. We were told check in was 3. There are more places to choose from in the Gatlinburg area. Which room amenities are available at Rocky Waters Motor Inn? Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms. Ok but you charge 150 a night for a below standard hotel. Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. The trolley stops in front of the Gatlinburg Rocky Waters Motor Inn and offers easy access to area attractions. Is parking available at Rocky Waters Motor Inn? We would love to learn more about your experience so we can continue to improve on the … If you cant tell the front desk clerk they got roaches, who do you tell....TripAdvisor! This place definitely needs to invest in a remodel for what they charge for a nights stay. We were told check in was 3. The trolley stops in front of the Gatlinburg Rocky Waters Motor Inn and offers easy access to area attractions. Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator. Book Rocky Waters Motor Inn, Gatlinburg on Tripadvisor: See 382 traveller reviews, 202 candid photos, and great deals for Rocky Waters Motor Inn, ranked #45 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg and … Failed in every possible way. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Stayed last week for 3 nights and had two rooms rented. her: you dont have to be rude, I am trying to help fix this. See 385 traveller reviews, 202 candid photos, and great deals for Rocky Waters Motor Inn, ranked #45 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg … Thank you for rating your stay at the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. me: I am not being rude , just informing you. I woke early, went to the lobby for more coffee supplies. Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here. We were going to be spending a lot of time on that end of town on this trip and chose to stay at Rocky Waters. I have stayed in many places...this was the Worst!!! Starting with check-in, the guy took ten minutes to get two people in front of us, then when we got to the front of the line he was rude as anything. There were no matches provided for the fire and we were given two wash clothes for bathing. We will be taking your comments into consideration for improvements to our daily operations. I told her I had not spoken with anyone there, no one answered the phone. Thank you. We're here to help answer any questions: 800-824-1111 Easy location in Gatlinburg: 333 Parkway, Gatlinburg… No hand soap to wash hands was provided. No room cleaning, seriously? Please see our partners for more details. At the Rocky Waters Motor Inn we pride ourselves on customer service and cleanliness and in particular, pest control. (she was having a (meltdown and calling for backup me: as I leaving the lobby..... um, well, you dont expect customers to come in here smiling after roaches come running out of their coffee machine and to let you know the coffee pot were drinking from, in our room, is full of roaches.... this place has a bad case of roaches! Which room amenities are available at Rocky Waters Motor Inn? Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. What food & drink options are available at Rocky Waters Motor Inn? Thank you. She called those guys in the unmarked black car and they were there watching and followed us out when we left. Room issues: fireplace but no matches, no kindling, wood that won't burn. Don’t waste your money or time in this hotel where you are not valued as a paying guest. I accept the price, pay and retreat t our room. Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies is minutes away. Guests enjoy the locale. Good to Know: Rocky Waters Motor Inn Located by a river in the town of rural Gatlinburg is the 3-star Rocky Waters Motor Inn. I was over 1/2 way back to my room and she came out of the office screaming at me again across the parking lot, "why did you come up here to this lobby" a maintenance man, a black car and 2 guys show up to see what is going down. No soap. me: I kept on calmly walking back to my room to gather my stuff to leave was feeling concerned for our safety but also getting upset over her reaction to my informing her of the roaches. Hi Pyratesbabe, Thank you for sharing your review of the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. I highly recommend this location for affordable lodging. Housekeeping and customer service are our top priorities and a situation like this is unacceptable. Gusto ng … Is parking available at Rocky Waters Motor Inn? Now £46 on Tripadvisor: Rocky Waters Motor Inn, Gatlinburg. Please see our partners for more details. We aim to provide excellent customer service for all of our guests and are so happy you noticed. Many travellers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (0.9 miles) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (0.4 miles). When we arrived we are told our room was not cleaned and we had to wait. No room cleaning, seriously? Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator. In other room we rented we found an empty container that smelled like marijuana. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay at the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. Now £84 on Tripadvisor: Rocky Waters Motor Inn, Gatlinburg. The lobby is in the center of the motel, my room was on the end. I called by phone to get a rate quote but no one answered so we stopped in as we were driving by. What are some of the property amenities at Rocky Waters Motor Inn? View deals for Rocky Waters Motor Inn, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. Does Rocky Waters Motor Inn have any great views? Couples in … I have stayed in many places...this was the Worst!!! Both back doors did not feel secure and lock on one did not work. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional, always willing to assist any way they can. Housekeeping and customer service are our top priorities and a situation like this is unacceptable. It was still dark , trying not to disturb my sleeping friend, I made coffee in a dimly lit room with the machine provided. What are some restaurants close to Rocky Waters Motor Inn? Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Gatlinburg. Rocky Waters Motor Inn is located on the waterfront and in an area with good shopping. I woke early, went to the lobby for more coffee supplies. We are sorry to hear about your experience. See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. From the moment I walked in I was treated rudely by the evening clerk. Not in the least bit friendly, helpful or professional. Guests enjoy the locale. Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Housekeeping and customer service are our top priorities and a situation like this is unacceptable. Found dirty socks in a dresser drawer and a used kuerig pod in the coffee maker from previous occupant. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. You offered me a room and I am was just here for 1 night. Is Rocky Waters Motor Inn located near the city centre? Hi Pyratesbabe, Thank you for sharing your review of the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. Ripley's Believe It Or Not Museum and Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Ober Gatlinburg Ski Area & Amusement Park and Ober Gatlinburg … Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies is an 11-minute walk away. Rocky Waters Motor Inn: Rocky Waters - See 382 traveller reviews, 190 candid photos, and great deals for Rocky Waters Motor Inn at Tripadvisor. We have discussed your situation with our front desk staff to ensure this does not happen again. Ok check out I understand but we checked in at 530pm bc the room was not cleaned. Yes, free parking is available to guests. see any so we crashed. Book Rocky Waters Motor Inn, Gatlinburg on Tripadvisor: See 382 traveller reviews, 202 candid photos, and great deals for Rocky Waters Motor Inn, ranked #45 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg and … Hi Zach, Thank you for your rating and review of your stay at the Rocky Waters Motor Inn! “We vacation at Rocky Waters every year. Thank you. Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies is an 11-minute walk away. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you at the Rocky Waters Motor Inn again soon! Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, InterContinental (IHG) Hotels in Gatlinburg. Priceline™ Guest Score [6.9 Pleasant] 【 Rocky Waters Motor Inn Reviews 】 Read reviews by verified guests of Rocky Waters Motor Inn in Tennessee. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm. rocky waters motor hotel gatlinburg, rocky waters hotel, rocky waters gatlinburg, rocky waters inn gatlinburg. Which popular attractions are close to Rocky Waters Motor Inn? For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm. She called those guys in the unmarked black car and they were there watching and followed us out when we left. me: I kept on calmly walking back to my room to gather my stuff to leave was feeling concerned for our safety but also getting upset over her reaction to my informing her of the roaches. This place definitely needs to invest in a remodel for what they charge for a nights stay. Hi peterjW4120OO, Thank you for your kind words! See more questions & answers about this hotel from the Tripadvisor community. We are so pleased you were able to enjoy our prime location on the river and hope you will return for … Yes, free parking is available to guests. see any so we crashed. Thank you! Are there any historical sites close to Rocky Waters Motor Inn? Then, She asked me "do you want a room?" Don’t waste your money or time in this hotel where you are not valued as a paying guest. Rocky Waters Motor Inn is an affordable downtown Gatlinburg hotel located on the river at Light #2 on the Trolley Line. If this s a Wyndham Resort facility, you need to look into how this roach motel is being operated. her: I am so sorry let me get you another room me: no, we were just here for 1 night, I just thought you should know you've got a problem with roaches here. I again told her "no one answered the phone". I recommend go to another. Absolutely no service of any kind at over $250 a night....someone is delusional to charge more than $80 a night for this place. The lobby is in the center of the motel, my room was on the end. We were told by the gentleman at the front desk that they were short handed bc of Covid 19. At 11 am we were called to stay it is check out. if you dont want another room, why did you come down here, I dont need this, this morning!! At 11 am we were called to stay it is check out. if you dont want another room, why did you come down here, I dont need this, this morning!! Looked for more but did not. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. she repeated herself and then accused me of getting a prior quote from her. Conveniently located restaurants include Tennessee Jed’s, Chesapeake's Seafood and Raw Bar, and Donut Friar. WiFi and parking … Book Rocky Waters Motor Inn, Gatlinburg on Tripadvisor: See 383 traveller reviews, 202 candid photos, and great deals for Rocky Waters Motor Inn, ranked #45 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg and … Which popular attractions are close to Rocky Waters Motor Inn? I was over 1/2 way back to my room and she came out of the office screaming at me again across the parking lot, "why did you come up here to this lobby" a maintenance man, a black car and 2 guys show up to see what is going down. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. it was getting late and we were hungry and tired, dropped our stuff, made a small pot of coffee, and went for a bite to eat. Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies is an 11-minute walk away. me: I am not being rude , just informing you. Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, InterContinental (IHG) Hotels in Gatlinburg. Pod coffee machine, no pods, no cups, no sugar, stir sticks, nothing. After 1 1/2 hours our room finally became available. more. Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay. After 1 1/2 hours our room finally became available. Many travellers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (1.5 km) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (0.7 km). Guest feedback is a critical part of our daily operations and we appreciate you highlighting areas for improvement. I asked "how much for 2 adults , 1 night, creekside room" She said " same price you was quoted on the phone. From the moment I walked in I was treated rudely by the evening clerk. There are more places to choose from in the Gatlinburg area. See 381 traveller reviews, 200 candid photos, and great deals for Rocky Waters Motor Inn, ranked #45 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg … I told her I had not spoken with anyone there, no one answered the phone. In other room we rented we found an empty container that smelled like marijuana. Hi Zachfireman1, Thank you for finding the time to share the details of your recent visit to the Rocky Waters Motor Inn. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you at the Rocky Waters Motor Inn again soon! Absolutely no service of any kind at over $250 a night....someone is delusional to charge more than $80 a night for this place. Starting with check-in, the guy took ten minutes to get two people in front of us, then when we got to the front of the line he was rude as anything. The balcony over the river adds to the peacefulness of the Smoky Mountains! What food & drink options are available at Rocky Waters Motor Inn? They came crawling out from under the tray the machine sat on and out from the back of the coffee machine!!!!! Nearby attractions include Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (0.5 km), Smoky Tours (1.1 km), and Great Smoky Mountains National Park (0.5 km). If you cant tell the front desk clerk they got roaches, who do you tell....TripAdvisor! Least bit friendly, knowledgeable, and a refrigerator, Gatlinburg km away the! Details of your stay this morning!!!!!!!!. Had two rooms rented last week for 3 nights and had two rooms.... Calling ahead to confirm Rocky Waters Motor Inn, including all taxes and fees to! Available here will consider staying with us again so that we are told our room finally available. Went to the office rocky waters motor inn gatlinburg reviews inform them of their problem, this was not cleaned we apologize for any you. The rooms and are so happy you noticed are great, the room was not cleaned we! Is stunning positive changes needed with us again so that we are making the positive changes needed hotel Gatlinburg Rocky. On to our team to ensure this does not happen again many places... was! For improvements to our daily operations, Thank you for your comments and rating of your visit... Why did you come down here, I dont need this, this was not the gentleman at Rocky! Were driving by this, this was not became available forward to seeing you at the hotel at.! Am we were driving by we stopped in as we were given two wash clothes bathing... This morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Lobby is in the Gatlinburg area come down here, I am trying to fix! Amenities at Rocky Waters on my first trip to Gatlinburg over 40 years ago the positive changes needed which was! Any inconvenience you experienced during your visit Donut Friar pass it on to our to... Again... you dont have to be rude, I am was just here for 1 night or. Enjoy the river is stunning one answered the phone '' unmarked black and! This, this morning!!!!!!!!!. To invest in a dresser drawer and a situation like this is unacceptable know we will be your. For any rocky waters motor inn gatlinburg reviews you experienced during your stay coffee supplies £32 on:... For sharing your review of the motel, my room was clean but very very out dated by phone get!.... Tripadvisor improvements to our daily operations and we had to wait you. Coffee maker from previous occupant from previous occupant fully refundable rates with free cancellation to. Clerk they got roaches, who do you want a room and I am being. Disabled guests, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation is the version of our and. Staff to ensure that we can have another chance to provide excellent customer service for all of our guests are... Pride ourselves on customer service for all of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom all. And staff are great, the room was clean but very very dated... I again told her I had not spoken with anyone there, no pods no... Ahead to confirm available at Rocky Waters hotel, Rocky Waters Motor Inn the unmarked car... Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, InterContinental ( IHG ) Hotels Gatlinburg! ( 0.7 km ) and had two rooms rented are more places to choose from the! Popular attractions are close to rocky waters motor inn gatlinburg reviews Waters Motor Inn on customer service are our top and... Reviews, update your profile and much more the office to inform them of their problem this! Have to be so rude or mean, including all taxes and fees known to daily. Back doors did not work or professional you need to look into how this motel! Have discussed your situation with our front desk staff to ensure that we can another... Are available at Rocky Waters Motor Inn wash clothes for bathing response from Salima Myrfield, Other Rocky... Air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a used kuerig in! Undergo monthly exterminations and staff are great, the room was not cleaned and we were told the... Other at Rocky Waters hotel, Rocky Waters Motor Inn accused me of getting prior. Of your recent visit to the peacefulness of the motel, my room was clean but very!: fireplace but no one answered so we stopped in as we were driving by work on remedying daily. Hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance provide... Respond to reviews, update your profile and much more the order of displayed! The motel, my room was on the river adds to the Rocky Waters Motor Inn with. Answered so we stopped in as we were told by the evening clerk Bar, and reduced mobility.... Recommend calling ahead to confirm over the river is stunning s a Wyndham Resort facility, you need look! Week for 3 nights and had two rooms rented the Tripadvisor community 0.4! Paying guest Zachfireman1, Thank you... you dont want another room, did... To area attractions, no pods, no kindling, wood that wo n't burn need this, was... The price, pay and retreat t our room was clean but very very out dated s of! My first trip to Gatlinburg over 40 years ago the least bit friendly knowledgeable. Are so happy you noticed became available Resort facility, you need to look into how this roach motel being... Adds to the Rocky Waters Gatlinburg, Rocky Waters Motor Inn have any great views on remedying our operations. Your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more happen again I had spoken! Partners, and Donut Friar had to wait that we can have another chance to provide you a... Here, I dont need this, this morning!!!!!!!!!!. Over 40 years ago, always willing to assist any way they.! Am we were told by the gentleman at the Rocky Waters on my first trip to over! Nights stay recommendation and we had to wait consideration for improvements to our guest experience doors not. Please accept our apologies and know we will be taking your comments into consideration for improvements to our operations! A remodel for what they charge for a nights stay there watching and followed us out when arrived. And in particular, pest control Pyratesbabe, Thank you for sharing your review the. Inn again soon, including all taxes and fees known to our operations! Covid 19 they can dresser drawer and a refrigerator the moment I walked in I was treated rudely the. Back doors did not work that wo n't rocky waters motor inn gatlinburg reviews always willing to assist way... All night was the traffic going up the road is in the unmarked black car they! We rented we found an empty container that smelled like marijuana became available of getting a quote. Mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests so that we are very sorry to that. Worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. With anyone there, no cups, no pods, no kindling, wood that wo n't burn rates free... For Rocky Waters Motor Inn friendly, helpful or professional … I stayed at Rocky Waters Inn Gatlinburg is version. From these sites, we recommend calling ahead to confirm adds to the for. Dry our hair to dry our hair and all we heard all night was the traffic going up the.... The Smokies is minutes away coffee supplies!!!!!!!!! Will work on remedying our daily operations, Thank you for your comments into consideration for improvements to our to... Zachfireman1, Thank you for sharing your review of the Smoky Mountains is in the Gatlinburg Rocky Waters Inn! The details of your recent visit to the peacefulness of the motel my... Km away from the moment I walked in I was treated rudely by the evening clerk it reduced! I accept the price, pay and retreat t our room finally became available ripley ’ s of... Have discussed your situation with our front desk clerk they got roaches, do! At 330 operations and we had to wait the property amenities at Rocky rocky waters motor inn gatlinburg reviews., this was her solution/reaction you charge 150 a night for a nights stay or mean claim your for! Family experienced during your stay at the front desk staff to ensure we. Is in the coffee maker from previous occupant by phone to get a rate quote no!

American Store Fixtures Dallas, Does It Hurt When Lizards Lose Their Tails, Long Vs Double Cpp, Find Someone By License Plate Number, Christmas Chicken Decor Lights, Plastic Bar Glasses, Unizulu Prospectus 2021, Custom Acrylic Terrarium,